DO NO HARM by Christina McDonald

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Behind Every Lie and The Night Olivia Fell comes an unforgettable and heart-wrenching novel about the lengths one woman will go to save her son. Emma loves her life. She’s the mother of a precocious kindergartener, married to her soulmate—a loyal and loving police detective—and has a rewarding career as a doctor at theContinue reading “DO NO HARM by Christina McDonald”

PRETTY LITTLE WIFE by Darby Kane

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Named a recommended read by Huffington Post, PopSugar, Refinery29, Goodreads, The Skimm, Book Page, Style Caster, and a New York Post Best Book of the Week Debut author Darby Kane thrills with this twisty domestic suspense novel that asks one central question: shouldn’t a dead husband stay dead?Lila Ridgefield lives in anContinue reading “PRETTY LITTLE WIFE by Darby Kane”

HADLEY & GRACE by Suzanne Redfearn

The author of In an Instant delivers a heart-pounding and emotional roller-coaster ride of self-discovery in the tradition of Thelma and Louise. Needing to escape her abusive marriage, Hadley flees with her two kids, knowing it might be her only chance. A woman who can’t even kill a spider, Hadley soon finds herself pushed to the limits asContinue reading “HADLEY & GRACE by Suzanne Redfearn”

UNTIL WE ARE LOST by Leslie Archer

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Girl at the Border comes a haunting thriller about one woman’s journey into the painful truths threatening to destroy her. When Tara Peary’s twin sister Sophie goes missing, Tara dives into New York’s underbelly to find her. Sophie is the one person who’s ever truly understood her, and Tara knowsContinue reading “UNTIL WE ARE LOST by Leslie Archer”

WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick Dalton

A startling and timely debut, Julie Carrick Dalton’s Waiting for the Night Song is a moving, brilliant novel about friendships forged in childhood magic and ruptured by the high price of secrets that leave you forever changed. Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to cover up one truth. One moment. But deep down, didn’t she always knowContinue reading “WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick Dalton”

THE INVISIBLE WOMAN by Erika Robuck

“An extraordinary profile of immense courage and daring.”—Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of Before We Left Cuba“If you only read one WWII book this year, make it this one.”—Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Orphans In the depths of war, she would defy the odds to help liberate a nation…a gripping historical novel based onContinue reading “THE INVISIBLE WOMAN by Erika Robuck”

EVERY WAKING HOUR by Joanna Schaffhausen

The fourth book in Joanna Schaffhausen’s heartpounding Ellery Hathaway mystery series, Every Waking Hour…. After surviving a serial killer’s abduction as a young teenager, Ellery Hathaway is finally attempting a normal life. She has a new job as a rookie Boston detective and a fledgling relationship with Reed Markham, the FBI agent who rescued her yearsContinue reading “EVERY WAKING HOUR by Joanna Schaffhausen”

THE NATURE OF FRAGILE THINGS by Susan Meissner

April 18, 1906: A massive earthquake rocks San Francisco just before daybreak, igniting a devouring inferno. Lives are lost, lives are shattered, but some rise from the ashes forever changed.Sophie Whalen is a young Irish immigrant so desperate to get out of a New York tenement that she answers a mail-order bride ad and agreesContinue reading “THE NATURE OF FRAGILE THINGS by Susan Meissner”

POSSESSION by Katie Lowe

Possession is a chilling psychological thriller written with Katie Lowe’s signature “subtle, persistent, and unmistakable creepiness” (Kirkus, on The Furies). The past haunts her. The present hunts her. Conviction @ConvictionPod · 1mThe investigating officer: “I’ve seen a lot of homicides in the years since, but…that’s the one that keeps me up at night.” The husband’s best man: “TheyContinue reading “POSSESSION by Katie Lowe”

Twisted in Pages

Book reviews and book talk

Hooked From Page One

Find your next crime fiction read here . . .

One Book More

Another Book, Another Destiny...

Jeeves Reads Romance

Voracious Romance Reader • Honest Reviewer

The Wickeds

Wicked Good Mysteries

Musings of a Book Savant

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.” ― Jane Austen

Crime Cymru

The Welsh Crime Writing Collective

Vania Margene Rheault

Independent Contemporary Romance Author & Blogger

TaSTy WordGasms

a blog for lovers of the written word

Hawthorn Book Reviews

Ignore the Things You Have to Do and Just Enjoy a Book or Two.

BOOKS FROM DUSK TILL DAWN

Each night I TRAVEL THE WORLD, I LIVE IN THE MIND OF KILLERS AND WALK AT THE SIDE OF HEROES

Northern Reader

A book blog by Joules Barham

scryptogram

Novel ideas. The blog of a first time novelist.

Book Boyfriend And Husband Make Three

Book Dragon, devouring books one steamy read at a time.

I Read Ergo Sum

"I cannot live without books" - Thomas Jefferson

Jen Med's Book Reviews

Musings and Ramblings of a Disorganised Blogger

kimewells

Books, Family, Politics, and Regular Life

books.tea.and.me

Welcome to my book-blog. I spend as much time as I can within the pages of a book and hope you'll get some reading inspiration from my library. Catch me on Instagram as well as books.tea.and.me - I'm always looking for recommendations!

Vonda's Literary Cathedral

Books take us from our mundane life

Hobo Movie

Movies Review in the Hindi Language

Elaine Howlin

lost in the pages of books

Words And Peace

Book reviews and good books for you to read

The Reluctant Retiree

Stories from Garrulous Gwendoline - a baby boomer surviving retirement

A Web of Stories

Life is a web of stories

Cozynookbks

Living in my own book world

Poetica~Place

Home of Middle Island Press, the Red Salon, and Coffee with the Poets